Connect with us

Cannabis Now

Cannabis Now

Product Review: The Firefly

A red original Firefly Vaporizor.

Products

Product Review: The Firefly

It’s Zen-like using a Firefly as one remembers the patterns of breath and sinks into relaxation. The hand-held vaporizer requires measured, patient breaths and results in flavorful hits that preserve the terpene profile of favorite strains. Just try vaporizing a Cherry AK and truly taste the bright fruit notes.

The vaporizer is an example of duality – it’s classically designed, but contains innovative new technology. The Firefly is sleek and beautiful right out the box. It has a magnetic top that allows for easy access to the loose-leaf herb chamber. Powered by convection technology, a ring around the chamber heats quickly. Watching the ring glow red through the quartz crystal window can be very satisfying. The heating button can be used in a number of different ways. For a light, cool vapor hit, it can be released early and for a richer draw, it can be held down longer. Or get crazy and pulse the button to heat the cannabis in any fashion you see fit – part of the fun of the Firefly is experimenting.

The portable device feels sturdy in the hand and can include a swappable battery. The extra battery is crucial, as the vaporization experience — which reaches grand levels of sophistication — should not be hindered by a need to re-charge.

There was a time when cannabis culture was confined to stoner stereotypes, but with legalization measures advancing across the nation, it’s due time for cannabis to take its rightful place among life’s finer treasures. The Firefly proves the time for innovation and change is now.

Do you vaporize? Let us know below.

UPDATE 6/21/15: We’re giving away another Firefly Vaporizer. Enter HERE!

View previous contest winners here.

61 Comments

61 Comments

  1. Steve

    January 15, 2016 at 10:50 am

    The Firefly vaporizer I received was defective – it could not be used for more than 10 minutes without recharging – so I phoned Firefly tech support. I was told not to worry: the unit is under warranty for a year and I could send it back for repair at any time within that period, but I was NOT told that the battery is only warranted for 30 days. When I sent the unit back later in the year, Firefly determined that the battery was defective but they informed me that I would have to pay for a new battery. If I had been told when I phoned shortly after purchasing the unit that the problem might be the battery and I should send the unit back immediately, I would have done that, but I was not given correct information by Firefly support, so I did not return the unit immediately. Although the fault lies with Firefly support for failing to give me accurate information, I must now pay for a new battery. Lousy product, terrible support, insensitive customer service!

  2. kyle

    December 7, 2014 at 7:26 pm

    I would really love this. It’s definition is so creatively designed. It looks like it’s made for us in the future. It would be amazing if I could possibly have one. I would promote this advanced masterpiece.

  3. ahcheal harris

    November 28, 2014 at 2:48 pm

    Mr

  4. Cedar H

    November 26, 2014 at 6:50 pm

    ive seen so many different versions of vaporizors, with that being said this is not one of them, wicked awsome design, the promo was intriguing. i would LOVE LOVE LOVE to have one!!

  5. Jeffery Galey

    November 26, 2014 at 10:52 am

    i have entetred plenty of these and its all for the fun of it. im an everyday smoker but to have something like the firefly would be awesome, ive never had my own vaporizer

  6. Bethany M.

    November 25, 2014 at 11:16 am

    I have been using cannabis as a medicine for almost 20 yrs & I have to say vaporizers are one of my favorite devices. I haven’t used a hand one though, this looks awesome, I would love to have one to try too! ♡

  7. Jackie Speelman

    November 25, 2014 at 9:22 am

    I have used a pen like vaporizer and was not happy with it as the cylinder broke while using. This vaporizer looks to be the type I have been looking for. I would love to win and try this product.

  8. chris misek

    November 25, 2014 at 8:49 am

    Great design! Made well, I’d love to have the firefly!!

  9. Reece

    November 24, 2014 at 11:57 pm

    I would like to own a Firefly. I smoke for pain control and I also have issues with my lungs. I’ve researched the benefits of using a vaporizer and everything I’ve read states it’s better to use vaporizers for my condition. Besides, they look elegant and cool all in one. A Firefly would be perfect!

  10. mark

    November 24, 2014 at 10:33 pm

    Ive never tried a vaporizer id really like to..why not break me in with the best

  11. David Cain

    November 24, 2014 at 8:23 pm

    I don’t have anything against real fireflys(the bugs) with their little lights that follow them everywhere they go. I’d probably like one of these Fireflys. Vietnam vet here with 48 years of PTSD. Any herb come with it?

  12. everardo zavala

    November 24, 2014 at 7:35 pm

    Wish I could really win this but I know ill never win but it dosent hurt to try just like when u hit the mj for the first time hahahah wish me luck

  13. everardo zavala

    November 24, 2014 at 7:34 pm

    Wish I could really win this but I know ill never win b7t it dosent hurt to try just like when u hit the mj for the first time hahahah wish me luck

  14. Mario Campagnolo

    November 24, 2014 at 6:04 pm

    I could really use it as I have C.O.P.D and when I smoke a joint all I do is cough,choke and puke, I remember when it first started it was horrible now it is worse people tell me about vaporizers but being on a disability you can’t afford it.All I want is to be able to smoke without all the problems it’s like I’am wasting my money by smoking joints, pipes and bongs . If I won it would be a relief I would be able to smoke without the problems and it would be like I just started smoking again. Thanks for the opportunity I miss getting buzzed.

  15. Regina

    November 24, 2014 at 4:27 pm

    I would love to get this for my son, he has asbergers with some depression and canibus is the only thing that truly helps him feel “normal and intouch”… what a great Christmas present this would be, PS:he is over 18 years of age! HoHoHo

  16. joseph poirier

    November 24, 2014 at 4:25 pm

    I really need this!!! I am on disability for major depression and medicate on the beautiful herb on a daily basis as well as for personal enjoyment. I have been hurting my lungs however from prolonged history of smoking my medicine and have heard the Firefly is lung friendly :)I would love to win this as I am on a fixed income and although I believe the Firefly is well worth the price I really cannot afford it… Please choose me as one of the 12 lucky winners!

  17. Kegan

    November 24, 2014 at 12:35 pm

    I vaporize to conserve herb, as I’m on a very fixed income due to frequent chronic pain and cerebral palsy. Vaping allows for my herbal experience to be a very meditative and refreshing one.

  18. Michael

    November 24, 2014 at 12:14 pm

    I really could use one of these cool ass vaporizers. I’m bipolar/depression and can’t find a job that will afford such a cool ass devise. Please pick me!!!

  19. Shawna

    November 24, 2014 at 10:35 am

    I don’t need one by any means, doesn’t hurt to want! I recently switched to og one for my concentrate. I have learned a valuable lesson in spending the proper money on a proper piece.. Rather than throwing money away on garbage that breaks and falls apart.

  20. Edward Garcia

    November 24, 2014 at 9:33 am

    Need one makes it easy on my COPD but I’m disabled and my check doesn’t leave me enough to buy one. Thank You.

  21. tyler

    November 24, 2014 at 8:57 am

    That would come in handy. I’m an ex soldier with PTSD, I often have anxiety attacks throughout the day and don’t always have access to medication. This would solve that.

  22. manuel ramirez

    November 24, 2014 at 7:21 am

    I think i would want it cause i work alot and it seems pretty quick and simple to use. I like this product alot. Id appreciate if i got picked. Thank you.

  23. Marco Gonzalez

    November 24, 2014 at 6:51 am

    It would b nice to own one of these products they seem like the really get the gob done and it might taste better then my bubler that I use every day. This product makes it more fun and with style

  24. Bun Shelly

    November 24, 2014 at 6:21 am

    Pick me….Pick me. …Pick me. …Can this product be used with BHO wax as well? I would love to try this product.

  25. Bun Shelly

    November 24, 2014 at 6:19 am

    Pick me….Pick me…..Pick me. Just curious but can this baby be used with BHO wax as well? Would love to sample this product.

  26. Daniel

    November 24, 2014 at 5:58 am

    Excellence .. But can it take the extreme cold and still work like in Alaska ? ..if you send one up I’ll tell ya
    thx

  27. Jefferey Burnside

    November 24, 2014 at 5:48 am

    I can’t afford one but I would use it if I won.

  28. dakota

    November 24, 2014 at 4:43 am

    glad to see someone’s finally stepping up there game. I would be more than happy to use when your products. They look small and convenient easy to take a round.it be nice to use your device for my first experience. I havent been able to find a device that I’ve liked yet

  29. jason hornung

    November 24, 2014 at 1:02 am

    Absolutely love it!!!!

  30. francisco elizalde

    November 23, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    Pick me if not ill. Probly. Buy one lol

  31. Linda

    November 23, 2014 at 10:10 pm

    I would love to get this for my son for his medical use. It would be discreet and looks great.

    • Jared

      November 23, 2014 at 11:00 pm

      I would love to win this vape product I’m a huge vape fan and love the direction!

  32. brett nachtigal

    November 23, 2014 at 10:05 pm

    I am a disabled vet spent ten years in the air force. I would never be able to afford one but would love to have one. I could never afford one but maybe I will get the chance now.

  33. judi stushek

    November 23, 2014 at 9:55 pm

    I would love this vaporizor, how amazing! Sleek, pocketable, attractive!
    Simply AWESOME!

    • Anna Pitman

      November 25, 2014 at 10:30 pm

      Judi, you’re the winner of the first Firefly! Congratulations! Look for an email tomorrow with instructions on how to receive it. 🙂

  34. Jenney Bumpas

    November 23, 2014 at 9:37 pm

    I have a big boxy vape that’s hard to use. This looks very fun and easy to use! I would love to win one.

  35. Tia Richardson

    November 23, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    I have just been hired out of the coffee industry to help with the launch of TWO Retail Cannabis Stores in WA state. I would love to start my exerperience w the FireFly. I really like the look and ease of your product. #firefly #mj #newbie #learningcurve

  36. Eugene

    November 23, 2014 at 7:55 pm

    They seem so kool. Love to try one!

  37. chad dean

    November 23, 2014 at 7:28 pm

    I hope I get picked cause i am looking for new ways to smoke in a friends house and not get in trouble cause it has no resemblence to a pipe, bong, blunt or things like that. I hope i get picked

  38. Melanie F

    November 23, 2014 at 7:05 pm

    Would love to experience the Firefly and share that experience!! And if I win I would like a red one lol thank you cannabis now… Sincerely a fellow smoker

  39. Japoniceker Hairston

    November 23, 2014 at 6:45 pm

    I said I would try so here I go I like to try it looks cool not sure if I’m doing this right funny!!!!!

  40. merlin

    November 23, 2014 at 6:36 pm

    I want one

  41. Lindsay;*

    November 23, 2014 at 6:34 pm

    The Firefly is a beautiful vaporizer! I would love to have one in red, so classy and stylish looking. I definitely love vaping over smoking with a lighter, a lot tastier and easier on the lungs! We carry this vape at the shop I work at and I would love to be able to own one to allow for personal experience to inform my customers(:

  42. Kenneth Lower

    November 23, 2014 at 6:33 pm

    badass good luck all

  43. Harryhatt

    November 23, 2014 at 6:22 pm

    I have tried several vaporizers. I think the firefly would be perfect.Since I use it for chronic pain, and I could regulate it according to the level of pain. It would be perfect for me.

  44. Edith

    November 23, 2014 at 6:02 pm

    I would love to have a blue or pink one. I have heard nothing but great reviews from this already and I want my first time using a vape to be @FireflyVapor @CannabisNow

  45. Suzanne Baker

    November 23, 2014 at 5:56 pm

    i would dig one because I just quit smoking cigarettes, and the smoke hurts my lungs still, so vaporizing is the next step.

  46. francisco elizalde

    November 23, 2014 at 5:53 pm

    I need one got pounds of tasty tree i need to vape if not eventualy ill buy one but if it brakes to easy im never buying again . Ok cheers to tha shatter evdryday turnt up yee. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

  47. daniel cabrera

    November 23, 2014 at 5:45 pm

    Pick me!!! I would love the firefly because it would be my first time trying a vape 🙂 pick me!! Cooldandani needs one lol

  48. cristina jones

    November 23, 2014 at 5:29 pm

    Id like to win because, I vape, and I have never won anything, ever. Swear!!!:)

  49. joanna agnew

    November 23, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    I think this would be a very sophisticated and new way to smoke pot. and I would love to have one. May I have a red one please..

  50. Crystal Maxwell

    November 23, 2014 at 5:08 pm

    I so would love one those in pink ok really any color green is fitting plz I do would love and take great care of it

  51. cristina jones

    November 23, 2014 at 5:07 pm

    I would love to have one, of course, but my cheapy little pen vape wastes my wax 🙂

  52. brian

    November 23, 2014 at 5:02 pm

    i would love one for my wife for christmas

  53. brian

    November 23, 2014 at 5:01 pm

    i would love to win this firefly for my wife to use on christmas.:):)

  54. caey lee

    November 23, 2014 at 4:58 pm

    Nice..looks very clean,appears to be just what I need.

  55. Andrea Gordon

    November 23, 2014 at 4:53 pm

    I would like a firefly to use.

  56. margie

    November 23, 2014 at 4:45 pm

    Looks So much better then what Iv tried, definantly looks like it matches its name Firefly

  57. Andrew

    November 23, 2014 at 4:44 pm

    I would like to give it a go just to see if I like it

  58. hugh delong

    November 23, 2014 at 4:29 pm

    i need one because i have severe glacoma

  59. robin rusich

    November 23, 2014 at 4:29 pm

    Would very much like to use the firefly it seems simple and easy and seems to be just what I need

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Products

To Top