Connect with us

Cannabis Now

Cannabis Now

Strain Review: Understanding the Power of Full Extract Cannabis Oil

Full Extract Cannabis Oil
Photo courtesy of Elemental Wellness

Strains

Strain Review: Understanding the Power of Full Extract Cannabis Oil

The potent extract (also known as FECO, Rick Simpson Oil, or “RSO”) is the most potent medicine available.

The wide-ranging and growing list of ailments that full extract cannabis oil is particularly good at treating includes cancer, AIDS, chronic pain, gastrointestinal disorders, sleep disorders, depression, fibromyalgia, incontinence, multiple sclerosis and arthritis and inflammation.

Pretty impressive isn’t it? That’s because unlike edibles, smoked cannabis buds, dab materials or any other marijuana extraction available on the market, all the beneficial compounds are extracted and preserved for consumption in the oil. The cannabinoid and terpenoid profiles are concentrated and completely preserved, rather than burned off or processed out.

The key difference between RSO and full extract cannabis oil is that FECO is extracted using food-grade ethyl alcohol while traditional RSO is extracted with Naptha, a combustible petroleum product found in lighters and napalm (a powerful chemical weapon used in warfare).

“Having all of the components of the cannabis plant available creates an entourage effect inside the human body that promotes homeostasis,” says Brandon Krenzler, father of pediatric cancer patient “Brave Mykayla” Comstock. “In my experience, specifically in treating pediatric cannabis patients, cannabis oil is my first recommendation when it comes to achieving remission.”

Our bodies and full extract cannabis oil

Human bodies all come equipped with an endocannabinoid system — a network of receptors found throughout the body (brain, organs, connective tissue, glands and immune cells) that have the explicit purpose of binding with the cannabinoids found in whole-plant cannabis to perform a variety of tasks where they are found.

When patients use medical cannabis, their ultimate goal is “homeostasis” a stable internal environment despite external influences, or in other words, patients are trying to consume as much cannabis as often as they can so they can saturate their endocannabinoid system with all the cannabinoids found in whole-plant cannabis.

FECO oil is the most efficient way to deliver all the healing benefits of all cannabinoids and terpenes to the endocannabinoid system, which is why so many patients have found relief using this oil.

Because FECO is extremely concentrated, it is recommended that a new patient start with a dose of oil about half the size of a grain of rice and wait up to 90 minutes to experience the effects and determine a more proper dosage — this process is called “titrating” and is absolutely essential when using cannabis medicines.

Some legal medical cannabis dispensaries, such as Harborside Health Center in Oakland, Calif., offer high-CBD blends of FECO oil, which is great for patients who find the effects of THC to be uncomfortable.

Using FECO oil will drastically raise the tolerance of cannabis patients over time, allowing them to consume more of it. Because of the increased cannabinoid dosages, many patients are finding not just relief from their symptoms but full remission from cancers, chronic pain and gastrointestinal disorders.

The taste is unpleasant to some (grassy, herb-like) so dosage can either be delivered orally or mixed in food to mask the taste. FECO oil is very strong, testing at about 47 percent THC, so it is imperative that patients start slow with this process and work their way up in dosage.

TELL US, do you use FECO?

Originally published in issue 11 of Cannabis Now Magazine.

106 Comments

106 Comments

  1. Larry

    June 10, 2019 at 9:05 am

    yo guys

  2. John

    April 26, 2019 at 5:47 pm

    I used FECO for the first time recently. And being the guy who always says too much of everything is just enough. Lol. Anyway. I took 2 “doses” out of the syringe then right before bed took one more dose. I woke up 5 hrs later to go to work and I have never in my life been nearly as stoned as I was at that moment. And continued to blow me away till later the next night. Since then I have hit it a few times but no more than “2” doses at any given time. My point is be careful the first time. A friend of mine took 2 doses and ended up in the ER. So just be careful. That’s all. It’s the real deal!!!♥️♥️♥️

  3. Kim

    October 25, 2018 at 8:39 pm

    Very insightful post. Thanks

  4. Marcie

    October 1, 2018 at 1:20 pm

    After coming off a highly dangerous antidepressant, I stared using FECO to treat my PTSD and panic attacks. It’s helped immensely. Add CBD tincture, and I feel almost normal again. It’s been a couple months and costs a lot, but it has saved my life.

  5. Natalie

    June 15, 2018 at 4:50 pm

    We are treating my dad’s stage 4 gastric cancer with RSO, or FECO. He feels great and it appears to be helping immensely. I will update upon his next scan. We started Monday June 5th and he is up to about 500mg of it a day (the goal is 1 gram a day for 60-120 days so he’s 1/2 way to the goal per day already)!

    • H

      June 22, 2018 at 7:50 pm

      Can you share your method of building you dad’s tolerance?

  6. lucy

    March 4, 2018 at 4:07 am

    I’m in the UK and desperately need to know where I can buy FECO can anybody tell me thank u.

    • A.Peter 7

      May 6, 2018 at 5:41 am

      Facebook. Cannabis clubs, Search Ivan Rep

  7. Joe Nesbitt

    February 27, 2018 at 11:45 am

    how do you make FECO?

    • Tom

      January 7, 2019 at 1:29 pm

      I watched a short YouTube video on how to make it. It looks easy to make. I use it all the time but I buy it from the dispensary

  8. sherrie

    February 20, 2018 at 7:40 am

    I am on blood pressure it is a beda blocker, Ativan, And Glimipride for sugar can I take Feco with theses meds?

    • Nora

      May 1, 2019 at 9:02 pm

      check with your doctor or search the web..Beda blocker and Ativan probably cannot be used with FECO. I did see that on a site. If you go to a dispensary they probably know all the meds you cannot take with FECO. They might even give you a list.

  9. Jose Castanon

    October 11, 2017 at 9:29 am

    i need info please

  10. Tess

    September 30, 2017 at 9:57 pm

    I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia 4 yrs ago. My main issue now is my insomnia. I couldn’t seem to get myself to sleep or stay asleep. Any advice or suggestions is much appreciated. Thank you!

    • Liz

      December 18, 2017 at 1:51 pm

      If cannabis isn’t helping with insomnia, try using the cannabinoid CBN.

  11. humboldtmarijuanashop

    September 20, 2017 at 1:49 pm

    thanks

  12. Donald Howie

    September 14, 2017 at 3:14 pm

    Does anyone out there know where I can source FECO in New Zealand. I have COPD and two growths in one lung. Looking for help.

    • Hirro

      June 22, 2018 at 7:46 pm

      Hi,

      I think Australia has some dispensaries. Pop in to the nearest one you can. Good luck.

  13. Jimi D

    August 2, 2017 at 8:23 pm

    When making FECO you use the flower and no trim and you use Pure Grain Alcohol 190 proof vs RSO using solvents in which are Carcinogenic in nature, therefore Cancer causing!!! Make sure your flower is totally organically grown! Do Not use any chemicals for plant production, you Do Not want any chemical by products in your FECO… All Organic!!! If you do not like/unable to handle the THC buzz associated with high THC plants, use high CBD strains available on line…

    • Coco

      August 7, 2017 at 11:26 am

      Where can I find high CBD strains in South Africa? Thank you

  14. Charlotte

    July 16, 2017 at 9:20 am

    I have copd and would like to try Cannabis oil with feco if I can find out where to get it an how to use it ASAP I want my independence back.

    • Brenda Woodcock

      July 25, 2017 at 6:42 am

      Have you found out where to get this FECO yet? I used to be able to get it, then they closed the dispensary, so I am back to the start.. It was really helping my COPD.. I could breath without coughing, laugh, walk and play with my great grandchildren, without being breathless….

    • Dave Lefebvre

      September 30, 2017 at 10:12 am

      Steven cannaman Lawrence. Great Britain, very reasonable, ships worldwide.

    • PJ

      May 7, 2019 at 2:10 pm

      A friend with COPD used 1:1 FECO for several months and stopped using supplemental oxygen!

  15. ShonaMarie

    June 7, 2017 at 10:45 am

    Would this help with ADD?

    • Terry Colson

      May 16, 2019 at 5:38 pm

      I use it for many things including ADD. Start out slow, it’s very powerful.

  16. Kathy pierce

    May 20, 2017 at 1:37 pm

    Want to buy

    • Kathy Pierce

      May 22, 2017 at 4:30 pm

      Yes I do I want the drops I have COPD Lungs Disease poor blood flow

      • Vickie D Blackstock

        July 7, 2017 at 5:15 am

        Has this helped copd patients, if so in what ways. I am in Texas can i get it here.

  17. david

    July 10, 2016 at 4:24 pm

    What are the effects of this oil.Will it get you high

    • Al Gagnon

      March 19, 2017 at 9:29 pm

      Yes , you will feel the effects of the CONCENTRATED thc so it is imperative to start off with small doses and slowly increase over time , the less thc in the plant the less you will feel ” high” , the more thc in the plant the more you’ll feel it

      • Dana Grimmer

        May 1, 2017 at 9:41 am

        Can someone send me more info on this oil? I have daily mgraines

        • Char

          May 6, 2017 at 8:31 am

          Try adding magnisium daily

        • Michael Martin

          September 22, 2017 at 6:32 am

          Watch “Run From The Cure, The Rick Simpson Story” on YouTube

    • bernadette bermea

      May 1, 2017 at 3:17 pm

      I have for over two years. It has changed my life such that i make it for others … apart from helping others as Im a therapist I also educate many of my patients. I love it and will never leave it!

      • elisa

        July 7, 2017 at 6:49 am

        can you friend me on facebook so i can ask you more about it? elisa quinzi in los angeles

      • Tim Burke

        August 6, 2017 at 4:32 pm

        How can I get in touch with you?

      • Dawn Lillge

        September 15, 2017 at 10:09 am

        how do you get info on where to get this product?

      • Gena L Dandridge

        February 5, 2018 at 11:18 pm

        Can you help me please, I’m completely lost and new to this

    • Rose

      June 12, 2017 at 7:58 am

      No,it only cures diseases

  18. Christine

    June 14, 2016 at 8:37 pm

    My husband is in the ICU and has been for over 2 weeks, which means he’s been without his chemo pills. He has Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia. He’s reached remission but has relapsed twice. The doctor said there’s nothing more they can do. I’m not ready to give up the fight. I’ve had some suggest FECO oil. is it worth a try?

    • A friend who cares

      March 19, 2017 at 11:05 am

      IMO, what do you have to lose by trying? FECO has been proven to be beneficial in curing, healing, and alleviating pain from multiple conditions. Not as much of a gamble as people think. My experience has been that it gets people off multiple prescribed medications and their body begins to heal itself with the addition of FECO.

    • Mindy

      March 19, 2017 at 9:23 pm

      Yes! My son was diagnosed with a blood cancer. He decided to delay conventional treatment, to first try an aggressive high protein diet and RSO. He doing great!

      • gaynor

        May 6, 2017 at 4:45 pm

        Hi Mindy,
        Can u please give me info on the high protein diet…thanks.

      • K Hagro

        May 31, 2017 at 8:18 am

        Yes, please Mindy, give more info on this. My mom and brother are fighting cancer

        • Lisa

          August 7, 2017 at 2:02 pm

          Google Ketogenic diet as treatment for cancer. It basically eliminates all sugars and grains. It is a very low carb, moderate to high protein and fat diet that is aimed at reducing the insulin response. Ketovangelist is a good site for a stricter version of the diet.

      • Jose Castanon

        October 11, 2017 at 9:27 am

        can you friend me and send me info please fighting cancer

    • Crsig

      December 6, 2017 at 3:52 pm

      Yes…. email me and I will get you good indo

  19. Greg

    May 18, 2016 at 1:51 pm

    Here is the question I have. Is there some way to determine if what I am buying is FECO and not just trim or even just CDB. I live in a not yet legal state like many of us. I have cancer. I have it before and been through Chemo. Can’t afford the oil at all and am dependent on donations. How do I make sure this money isn’t wasted? Is there a test or some way to tell if it is whole plant extract vs the other???
    Thanks Greg

    • A friend who cares

      March 19, 2017 at 11:12 am

      IMO the best way to assure yourself of quality product is to make your own so you know what you used. Otherwise, know who you are getting it from and have conversations with them as to what they are using for strain to make the oil, are they using food grade ethyl alcohol, and are they doing this solely for financial gain or to assist their fellow man in healing purposes.

  20. sue johnson

    November 25, 2015 at 3:32 pm

    Where would I find recipe for feco oil

    • Cher Stevens

      March 19, 2017 at 2:00 pm

      You should be able to use the Rick Simpson method but use high grade alcohol ( I use Everclear ) and I cook mine down in a mason jar in my crock pot full of hot water on high till it reaches desired consistency. I hate the taste of it so I then mix the oil with a very small amount of organic unpasteurized honey and keep it in a tiny glass jar then stir with a toothpick to use. I use about 1 to 1 oil to honey.

      • Alison

        September 10, 2017 at 6:47 am

        Cher this sounds amazing

      • Trish

        October 14, 2017 at 1:40 pm

        My state has passed medical but hasn’t opened a dispensary. We passed the law November 2016. So, as you can see, they are dragging their feet to help us. I was making rso and taking it. I was up to .5 g twice a day. I have stage 4 pancreatic cancer. While taking it my tumors showed minimal growth. I’m about to begin immunotherapy at a MAJOR cancer hospital. Will the therapy and rso interfere with each other?

    • Al Gagnon

      March 19, 2017 at 9:31 pm

      Google “Rick Simpson oil” and watch the YouTube video showing how to make it

  21. Carolyn

    September 22, 2015 at 7:09 pm

    I’m looking into FECO fir my brother. He has had cancer for 5 1/2 years, two primary ones, pancreas and esophagus. He had the pancreas tumor removed 5 years ago and thankfully that cancer is slow growing. The esophagus cancer on the other hand is very aggressive and had metastasized all over his chest and lungs. He has had countless rounds of chemo and radiation and is currently on a very aggressive regimen of chemo every 3 weeks that are killing him and doctor says that he will be doing this treatment for life. He is giving up, he can’t deal with the pain anymore or the horrible side effects of chemo.
    That is what has brought me to research cannabis oil. I have heard all of the benefits of the oil and read survivor stories. I would like to know how can we get FECO? I am clueless as to any info regarding this so any and all info you could share would be so greatly appreciated! If it makes any difference, we live in Illinois. Thank you!

    • Mr. Right Reverend Gregory Karl Davis

      September 26, 2015 at 4:47 pm

      This healing ministry can be contacted on Facebook. Gregorykarl.Davis 72% Cannabinoid 66% THC. Strong Potency FECO. Chlorophyll neutralized & filtering remove. 2.2% CBD

      • kevin doorman

        October 13, 2015 at 4:39 pm

        Contrary to the title, the
        Mr. Right Reverend Gregory Karl Davis should not be trusted.

        • Mr. Right Reverend Gregory Karl Davis

          January 15, 2016 at 7:09 pm

          tell that to our 24 mutual Facebook friends, Kevin Doorman

          • Right Reverend Gregory Karl Da

            September 12, 2016 at 6:25 am

            Make that 56 Common Facebook friends. No, you didn’t make that accusation to folk that REALLY know about the work. First, this healing ministry only uses outdoor grown starting material. The indoor grown starting material that you foist off on unsuspecting patients lacks efficacy. You were informed of these findings back in the old Phoenixtears chatroom dayze but refuse to acknowledge because your ox is gored. You sell euphoric indoor bud to Steve Deangelo in Oakland for big money. Then, make dysfunctional oil out of the surplus trim. Second, this article incorrectly states the fact, Rick

          • Yosemite Love

            September 28, 2016 at 1:26 am

            I’m so confused!I knew the harborside fecco oil was overpriced.I was looking at it today and was considering buying it cause i can’t find fecco oil anywhere else in the bay area.

    • George

      November 2, 2015 at 11:59 am

      I don’t know what the laws are out there but Cannabis oil is fairly easy to make if you can get trimmings from a grower. It’s cheaper than the flower and makes good oil. Fortunately I live out in Oregon and we can grow both medically and recreationally. My wife suffers from Lupus and several other issues. Once we started her on oil she was able to quit taking oxy all together and has dramatically improved her life. She has lost a lot of weight and her diabetes is controlled.

      • Greg

        May 18, 2016 at 1:47 pm

        George. Trimmings are ok. for it to be medical cannabis and to work best it needs to be the extraction of the full flower. Why it’s called FECO Full Extract Cannabis Oil.

      • Lisa Mccorkle

        October 31, 2017 at 1:13 am

        Hi George, I have several chronic debilitating conditions and although I have a mmj doc and use oil I still don’t have the relief I need. Do you mind chatting with me or giving me any tips? I truly need advice or I wouldn’t ask

    • Char

      May 6, 2017 at 8:37 am

      You buy some nice bud indica thc and cbd almost equal then go on you tube and put in how to make feco or cannabis oil, do not use naptha instead use highest proof alcohol im battling stage 4 melanoma and am using oil and have cleared my lungs if 9 spots still working on bone mets

      • Kathy

        June 2, 2017 at 5:50 pm

        Hi Char,
        I was diagnosed with mucosal melanoma(very rare) March 7, 2017. Best option for ‘survival’ is an APR. Resection with colostomy bag for rest of life. How long have you been dealing with the melanoma yourself?
        I’m opting for the cannabus oil and a medication regiment for a time. Survival rate for the subtype in my body is very poor. I’m looking to connect with others who are dealing with same.

      • Rhonda

        October 16, 2017 at 8:06 am

        How long have you had bone mets? And how long in the oil? I’ve been on 1 gram a day for 3 weeks. Since THC is super high I use suppositories with cocoa butter so it bypasses my liver and doesn’t give me a head high, just my body .

      • Lisa Mccorkle

        October 31, 2017 at 1:15 am

        Are people with stage 4 cancer that is spread in several places having luck clearing with This? My aunt has been through hell but wondering if you think it will work I will make it for her

  22. Frances Gray

    July 6, 2015 at 8:41 am

    Where can I buy FECO? I’m in the UK. My sister had pancreatic cancer which has come back after surgery. The hospital have discharged her – no treatment!

    • rct

      July 6, 2015 at 12:11 pm

      make it yourself with the magic butter mashine

      • ALEC BARRY

        September 25, 2015 at 5:35 am

        HOW DO YOU MAKE IT….I WOULD LIKE TO TRY IT AS I HAVE COPD..

        • Maureen Hessey

          October 15, 2015 at 8:30 pm

          You tube how to make a small batch of RSO oil…It is a women doing FECO although she calls it RSO..RSO is not the safe way is why the FECO method came in.

        • Linda Sturdivant

          April 19, 2016 at 3:47 am

          Sign up at “Treating Copd with Cannabis” and read the PINNED POST AT THE TOP ——->> Go from there

    • Chris Davis

      December 20, 2017 at 10:35 am

      I have stage 4 lung cancer that has metastasis I started cannabis oil two weeks ago. Working up the dose daily. I am also on chemo. The oil helps me eat, sleep and feel hopeful. Now if it can aid in killing cancer cells I will be the happiest gal. What do you have to lose

  23. Angus

    June 16, 2015 at 8:18 pm

    I have a ton of issues. Depression, anxiety, PTSD, chronic pain I mid and lower back, nerve damage (both related, I was stabbed and have pain in the area as well as nerve damage. Stabbing is also part of PTSD). I have left kidney problems, left kidney pain, interstitial cystitis (aka painful bladder syndrome) which means from my left kidney all the way to exiting urine it feels like I have a UTI (not only sometimes, but all the time, every day 24/7), I also have diabetes and have peripheral neuropathy in my feet very bag,y as well as in my hands getting to badly.

    A lady told me cannibis oil is my best hope of overcoming my pain issues. Is it?
    I live in Utah and I’m not sure I can even get it. Also I am an active Mormon, or LDS church attendee and not sure if cannibis oil violates church guidelines. But I need something. My life is agonizing pain whenever I am awake and I am at a point where I think my body is shutting off because of the pain and emotional problems.

    • jessica

      July 14, 2015 at 6:00 am

      I don’t know where you live but you can find the feco in most dispensaries but its expensive I would go on YouTube and look it up I make butane hash oil and qwiso I’ve never tried to or feco but I’m sure the process isn’t that much different, I hope you find relief soon and really who cares what your church says, cannabis is a plant that God put on the planet for a reason the reason is probably to ingest it since we all have an endocannabinoid system, right? It’s no different than using any other herb like St Johns wort or tumeric or milk thistle or any of the others, what do u think people did thousands of years ago when there wasn’t such thing as Western medicine? Cannabis has way less side effects than anything your doctor will give you and its better for you lonv term, I promise you that

      • Maureen Hessey

        October 15, 2015 at 8:32 pm

        Butane will kill your organs! Not safe at all. just saying
        This article is about FECO which is food grade safe

        • Bruce

          January 7, 2018 at 7:39 pm

          Thanks for you input.Rick tells how to make it.All I know is RSO worked for myself

    • D. Brown

      November 6, 2015 at 11:48 pm

      I just want to extend my deep sympathy to you for the pain you’ve been suffering. So terrible.
      I recently finished 8 months of cancer treatment (surgery, chemo, & radiation), & I discovered the medicinal miracle of pot, as it helped me stay happy and relatively free of pain, and I had no nausea at all from chemo, I believe in large part to the cannabis.
      I am now of the belief that God put cannabis here to cooperate with our immune systems, and to NOT try to use it would be a lack of appreciation for the gifts He has given us. That’s my personal view on the morality of it. I believe it’s a divine organism that our bodies are made healthier by consuming.

      • Bruce

        January 7, 2018 at 7:41 pm

        I agree.It is Gods gift

    • Daniel

      December 7, 2015 at 6:22 pm

      I hope you’ve found relief.

      Yes you can get CBD oil in Utah. I get relief from MS symptoms with it. It’s magical.

      I got approval from my neurologist and Bishop before starting with it.

      Dose of Nature is a company in Provo UT that sells it on their website. CEO is a Mormon and a good guy.

    • inori

      December 19, 2015 at 3:20 pm

      Violates church regulations? Are you serious? What the beck is the church doing for YOU and your daily pain? I look to GOD for my help, not the church. My church did help raise $$ for me so that I could go get the oil, thereby I feel they care about my pain.

      • Linda Sturdivant

        April 19, 2016 at 3:49 am

        GOD GAVE US THAT PLANT. ITS NOBODIES TO TAKE AWAY FROM US. IT BELONGS TO US!!!!!!!!

    • jesse

      January 3, 2016 at 7:41 am

      Angus i can help you….i am an active mormon who knows all about the benefits of FECO…i live in colorado….its best to make it yourself, and easy and safe if you follow a few rules…dont use butane to make it, 99% iso is great to use, as is grain alcohol..i would love to help you if you still need it

      • Shawna

        April 13, 2017 at 9:36 am

        Jesse would you please contact me re: making FECO. My mother was recently diagnosed with renal cancer. We would like to treat it using FECO. I found a local dispensary in my area that carries RSO but it is expensive and I would like to be able to make it myself. This way I will also know the source and process of my product.

    • Kathy

      June 2, 2017 at 5:54 pm

      I believe what you do for your personal, physical well being is your business only. Do what you feel you need to do to maintain your health and keep you here. Your health and how you maintain it is private as far as I’m concerned. I support what you want to do for yourself.

  24. Sheryl

    June 14, 2015 at 4:58 pm

    Since my reply was cut off above I apologize for the typos.
    I am NOT a loner I am a pioneer in a new world.
    In closing I just want to say this is the new miracle drug and as soon as federal government says go I’m sure the

    pharmaceutical companies are preparing and have probably y prepared and tested their versions of cannabis in new and innovative delivery systems

  25. Sheryl

    June 14, 2015 at 4:56 pm

    Since my reply was cut off above I apologize for the typos.
    In closing I just want to say this is the new miracle drug and as soon as federal government says go I’m sure the pharmaceutical companies are preparing their versions of cannabis in New and innovative delivery systems

  26. Sheryl

    June 14, 2015 at 4:53 pm

    I’ve been using FECO for a little over a yea great my Lyme disease. I had a break at month 9 that caused a setback but I feel back on track again.
    There is no question how much improvement there’s been. It’s been very slow but steady. Big changes neurologically. Big reduction in need for opiates. Better sleep, appetite, reduction of constant nausea, changes in appearance and feeling of skin. Mottled red skin on arms with bumps receded. Spider beyond all over my chest almost gone (Bartonella). Actually there are far too many to count. I get my oil from the Ct state run dispensary which is still not solidly supplying from all growers. I get the available edible oil. I.also purchase a little cannabis.melt in the form of a 2by2 sqare, aquueze oil into square, gold it up and in about an hour to 2 I feel the effects. I use a concentrated oil for immediate symptoms from one of the growers. It’s a vapor pen with prefilled cartridges in Sativa, hybrid indica and indica. I keep that with me at all times. It backs of nausea within minutes.
    Have I marred this regimen, sadly no. I need cash to purchase in Ct and cannot grow. The minimum cost of my monthly medicine is between $400-700 a month while I’m still testing to find the right combo. I need to raise the dose of my oil but the cost is $ 80-90/ gram. I use 2 grams but I probably need another gram. So for now I’m slowly coasting to a point where the bacteria load drops low enough to prevent further Flatts and I can be in remission. It has been said it takes 1 month for every year sick. I have had Lyme disease for 29.yrs so I have at least another year or longer. Plus I am a cancer survivor now, this is my 5th year do I’m cured I think but I want to stay on a maintenance dose once I’ve treated enough.
    I am a loner in a new world

    • RC

      May 16, 2016 at 4:37 pm

      Try teasel root tincture for Lyme’s Disease. Check out the Amazon page for anecdotal info.

      Also for anyone treating a serious disease, it is very important to begin treating your body like the temple it is. Most people’s diets and intestinal tracts are toxic and impede the immune system from operating correctly. If you smoke, quit immediately! Reduce sugar consumption and caffeine. Sugar feeds cancer cells and bad (and good) bacteria. Start eating raw foods and/or juicing. Most people are body pH is too acidic. Drink lemon juice in the morning to make their body more alkaline. Also extreme stress can increase adrenaline levels and push the body into a fight or flight condition. The body reacts to this by pushing blood from the organs to the extremities and slows the healing process.

    • Mary jo

      August 12, 2017 at 9:12 am

      I have Lyme disease also, have just switched from a cbd tincture to FECO. Wondering your thoughts on the difference between the two?

  27. ashley

    May 28, 2015 at 5:32 am

    Hello ,
    I am for my looking for a way to make my father’s life a little easier .
    he has COPD stage 4 . He has suffered from coughing , insomnia, can not walk stairs or yourself 10 meters without having to gasp for breath .
    FECO would this help?

    • earl

      June 14, 2015 at 9:04 am

      it helps me with my copd and thyroid conditions and also the depression if i use the thc

    • Maureen

      June 14, 2015 at 5:18 pm

      Ashley,
      Not sure if you can see this. FECO CO absolutely HELPS COPD! Wheeze goes away in days and quality of life improves! There are some wonderful COPD CO groups on facebook for support and information.

    • Marion

      June 14, 2015 at 9:27 pm

      l am a person with COPD l was bedridden, my breathing has improved with FECO lm not better yet, but lm a lot better than l was and my quality of life has improved. There is a facebook site called Treating COPD with Cannabis the person who started the group has cured himself with FECO and is playing it forward by helping others with the FECO cure. Also in that group there is a lot of files and information. I hope this is helpful to your father it is a horrible silent disease that l would not wish upon anyone.

      • Linda Alexander

        March 30, 2017 at 7:33 am

        How do I know I am getting FECO oil and not RSO?

    • Rita

      June 14, 2015 at 10:16 pm

      Absolutely! I’m using the oil, via suppository, to avoid the ” buzz “. I have COPD and I have been able to stop all 13 meds I was prescribed in 1 months time! Go for it. The tightness in the chest loosens, shortness of breath subsides. Good luck

  28. Brent LeBlanc

    May 26, 2015 at 8:01 am

    Would you be able to dissolve the oil in water to give through a feeding tube? The patient can not take any orally.

    • earl

      June 14, 2015 at 9:01 am

      rectum surpossitories not sure how to spell lol
      no high effect that way either

    • Maureen

      June 14, 2015 at 5:19 pm

      Suppository method helps for digestive issues.

    • Ryan HOllingsworth

      December 21, 2015 at 9:02 pm

      BRENT I HAVE — USED OLIVE OIL TO HELP THE THICK OIL THRU PEG TUBE..BUT SUPPOSITORIES,ARE A SURE WAY TO GET YOUR MEDICINE WITHOUT LOOSING ALOT…..BUT I ALSO — USED WATER TO TRY N PUSH IT ALONG TO STICK NEED OLIVE OIL.

      • Ryan HOllingsworth

        December 21, 2015 at 9:03 pm

        TO STICKY SRY

  29. Cindy

    May 2, 2015 at 9:46 am

    Can this possibly slow the progress of stage 4 pancreatic cancer? Are there studies?

    • Jen

      May 5, 2015 at 12:27 pm

      Yes Cindy it is possible but studies on this aren’t in existence. Many anecdotal stories to support it. I’ve seen it reduce cancer and also tumors from Depleted Uranium poisoning. Lots of testimonials on YouTube for Rick Simpson Oil but I switched from using Naptha to Everclear. It’s easy to make yourself.

    • earl

      June 14, 2015 at 9:06 am

      join a support group, listen best way to learn

    • jessica

      July 14, 2015 at 6:09 am

      Look up the baking soda molassas cure on YouTube and try that with the feco it won’t hurt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Strains

To Top